Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Margaret MacMillan on her new book “War: How Conflict Shaped Us”: In conversation with Iain Scott

December 14, 2020 @ 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm EST

Virtual Event Virtual Event
$15 – $18

War – How Conflict Shaped Us

Drawing on lessons from wars throughout the past, from classical history to the present day, Margaret MacMillan reveals the many faces of war—the way it has determined our past, our future, our views of the world, and our very conception of ourselves.

Lecture is on Zoom
Monday, December 14
2:30-3:30pm EST (7:30-8:30pm GMT) 

Margaret Olwen MacMillan CC CH is a Canadian historian and professor at the University of Oxford. She is former provost of Trinity College and professor of history at the University of Toronto and previously at Ryerson University. Macmillan is an expert on history and international relations.

Also in this series…

Red Sea Spies

Raffi Berg, author of Red Sea Spies, with Dani Limor, the Mossad commander who led the operation.
The true story by Raffi Berg that inspired the Netflix Film ‘The Red Sea Diving Resort’. The little-known true story by of a daring Mossad operation and the holiday resort run by spies.
Lecture is on Zoom
Sunday, December 27
11:00am-12:00pm EST (4-5pm GMT)
Raffi Berg is the Middle East editor of the BBC News website, and has extensive experience reporting on Israel and the wider region. His article scratching the surface of this story was the most-read original feature in the history of the site, with more than 7 million readers to date.

 

 

Details

Date:
December 14, 2020
Time:
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm EST
Cost:
$15 – $18
Event Category:

Venue

Ontario Canada

Presenter

Iain Scott

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available