Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Classi Conversations and Beth Tikvah Summer Reading Series!

August 11 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm EDT

Virtual Event Virtual Event
Free – $10.00

Classi Conversations in partnership with Beth Tikvah Synagogue present a series of three lectures.

Classi Conversations: Genevieve Graham on her book “Letters Across The Sea”
Free Event

Inspired by a little-known chapter of World War II history, a young Protestant girl and her Jewish neighbour are caught up in the terrible wave of hate sweeping the globe on the eve of war in this powerful love story that’s perfect for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

Genevieve Graham is the #1 bestselling author of The Forgotten Home ChildLetters Across the Sea, Tides of HonourPromises to KeepCome from Away, and At the Mountain’s Edge. She is passionate about breathing life back into Canadian history through tales of love and adventure.

Order the books from Ben McNally Books now and enjoy hearing the authors!

Also in the series:

In conversation with Jonathan Kaufman on his book “The Last Kings of Shanghai” – Wed. July 21 @ 8pm EDT
In conversation with Rachel Beanland on her book “Florence Adler Swims Forever” – Wed. July 28 @ 8pm EDT
In conversation with Genevieve Graham on her book “Letters Across The Sea” – Wed. Aug. 11 @ 8pm EDT

Details

Date:
August 11
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm EDT
Cost:
Free – $10.00
Event Categories:
,

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available